A Great Place For U
page info

Union Development Corporation

The Union Development Corporation, udclogo web bkgnda non-profit, volunteer corporation, was formed in 1955 to aid the City of Union in the recruitment of industrial development and to assist with economic development issues.

The Board of Directors consists of thirteen members, six members appointed by the City of Union and seven appointed by the Union Development Corporation. The Board is made up of individuals who want to move the City of Union forward and continue “smart growth” of the area.

Three major Union Development Corporation accomplishments:

  • Established North Loop Industrial Park in 1984. North Loop Industrial Park currently is the home to over twenty industries, including Pharma-Tech, Esselte and Romer Labs.
  • Major lobbying group for the completion of Independence Drive. This avenue is the collector street for industries in the North Loop Industrial Park and allows for easy access to several areas of the City of Union.
  • With assistance from the City of Union, the Union Development Corporation purchased 242 acres in east Union just south of U.S. Highway 50. Union Corporate Center is approximately 3.5 miles west of Interstate 44 and is fully served by water, sewer, gas and phase III electric. The Union Development Corporation offers lease/purchase option and other possible incentives for building and land.
Board of Directors:


 Name/Company  Role Term Expires Appointed by
Robert W. Borgmann - Dolan Realtors  President 6/2025 UDC
Mike Elliott - United Bank of Union  Vice President 5/2025 City/Mayor
David E. Bailey - Bailey Outdoor Advertising  Treasurer 5/2027 City/Mayor
Brian Pickard  City of Union Liaison   City/Mayor
Vacant  Member 5/2027 City/Mayor
Joel Doepker - East Central College  Member 6/2026 UDC
Alvera Heeger  Member 6/2024 UDC
Ray Pracht - County Seat Motors  Member 5/2029 City/Mayor
Dave Hagedorn - AQM Computers  Member 6/2026 UDC
Brandon W. Bardot - Attorney  Member 6/2025 UDC
Greg Toelke  Member 5/2025 City/Mayor
Ed Stowe  Member 5/2029 City/Mayor
Ed Strubberg  Member 6/2024 UDC
Jim Strubberg - Leroy Strubberg & Assoc.  Member 6/2025 UDC


Regular Meetings of the Board of Director's are normally held on the first Thursday of each month at 8:00am at City Hall, 10 E. Locust Street, Union, Missouri, unless otherwise indicated.  View Agendas